Skip to Page Content

Meet Your Board Members

    South Puget Sound Board of Directors

    As the Board of Directors for the South Puget Sound Chapter of SHRM, we are pleased to serve our members and oversee the business operations of our chapter. 

    The Board is comprised of two main groups: Chapter Officers and Core Leadership Area Directors. We meet every month to review financials, vote on initiatives, and tackle chapter goals. 

    South Puget Sound is a chapter in good standing with SHRM, and we, as the Board, are responsible for maintaing that status for our chapter. 

    If you have any questions or are interested in serving on the Board, please reach out. Our emails are linked below, or you can message the Chapter President by clicking here

    2023 South Puget Sound Chapter Officers

    Cheyanne Schaefer, MSSHRM-SCP

    Chapter President 


    Holly Eckert

    President Elect/SHRM Foundation Director 


    Kindra Davidson, SHRM-CP



    Amber Amantea, SHRM-CP

    Membership Director  


    Melina Mwangi



    2023 Core Leadership Area Directors


    Michael Holloway

    Programs Director

    Misty Howser, CLM, PHR, SHRM-CP

    Certification Director


    Michele ZwostaSHRM-CP, PHR

    Hospitality Director 

    Lola Ridgley-Wagar, SHRM-CP

    Social Media Director 

    Bak Hashimi

    College Relations Director

    Denise Scott Altheimer, SHRM-CP

    Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Director

    Elisa Baird

    Legislative Director

    Taylor McFarland

    Workforce Readiness Director



    Are you interested in becoming more formally involved with our chapter?  Consider joining the Board. Members who wish to be considered for a board position must:

    • Be a South Puget Sound Chapter member;
    • Be a regular/active participant at chapter meetings and continue to do so;
    • Ideally have experience volunteering in this type of capacity (though not required); and
    • Attend monthly (at minimum) Board Meetings.

    Contact our Board President for more information. Elections are conducted every fall.